The following steps will show you how to cancel your Method account. 

The process is slightly different depending if you are still in your free trial period or if you have a subscription. Please read take the appropriate steps below. 

In either scenario, you must have Admin permissions to do this.

Once your Method account is completely cancelled, you will no longer be able to sign into Method or your portal. If you want to use Method again, you must either sign up again, or contact your Customer Success Coach for support.

Note: When you cancel your account, all CRM data and customizations associated with that account is erased. If it's within 30 days, you can recover your data. Data in your QuickBooks file is not affected.

For those on QuickBooks Desktop, if you wish to uninstall the Method Sync Engine, please see Uninstalling the Method Sync Engine.

Cancelling A Method Trial Account

1. At the top of the screen, click Subscribe.

2. Underneath your Subscription Summary, click Manage Subscriptions.

3. At the bottom of the screen, find and click Cancel Account.

Note: The screen will go blank and this will take a few moments to process. Please be patient.

4. You are prompted to provide feedback detailing why you are cancelling your account. You must also click I understand my data will be deleted in order to continue.

Note: When you cancel your account, all CRM data and customizations associated with that account is erased. If it's within 30 days, you can recover your data. Data in your QuickBooks file is not affected.

5. When you are sure, click Cancel Account.

6. Finally, we suggest that QuickBooks Desktop users follow these additional steps to uninstall the Method Sync Engine from the computers it was installed on. 

Cancelling a Method Account

1. From your Method dashboard, click the Gear icon and select Subscriptions.

2. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click Cancel Account.

3. You are redirected to the Cancel Account screen and will be prompted to provide feedback detailing why you are cancelling your account. 

4. You must also click I understand my data will be deleted in order to continue.

Note: When you cancel your account, all CRM data and customizations associated with that account is erased. If it's within 30 days, you can recover your data. Data in your QuickBooks file is not affected. 

5. When you are sure, click Cancel Account.

6. Finally, we suggest that QuickBooks Desktop users follow these additional steps to uninstall the Method Sync Engine from the computers it was installed on. 

Did this answer your question?