If your QuickBooks Online account is less than 60 days, you have the option to delete all of your data in QuickBooks Online and start from scratch (US only).

Some customers wish to wipe their QuickBooks account, hoping a synced Method account will also be wiped. But this is not the case.

It is not advised to use this feature if you have synced with a Method account. 

If you purge the data from QuickBooks Online, Method will not purge the records based on QuickBooks Online wipe process.

In fact, if you re-import the same data back into QuickBooks Online, it will sync with Method and give you duplicate entries. 

If you need to wipe your QuickBooks Online account, please create a brand new Method account

Did this answer your question?