A Customer Lead is a potential customer and does not sync to QuickBooks.

Converting a lead to a customer will remove the lead status and the customer will be synced to QuickBooks from Method.

Note: Once a lead is a converted to a customer, you cannot turn it back into a lead! The conversion is permanent.

Automatic Conversion

There are two situations where a lead is AUTOMATICALLY converted:

  • If a lead has a transaction (such as an invoice or an estimate), then that transaction has a checkbox that says "Wait for approval before syncing". When this is unchecked and saved, the transaction will sync to QuickBooks. The Customer Lead will be converted to a Customer and also sync to QuickBooks. No warning will be given.
  • If an opportunity is associated with a lead, and the opportunity is closed as closed won, then the lead will be converted to a customer. You will, however, get a prompt to verify the conversion.

Manual Conversion

To MANUALLY convert a Lead to a customer:

1. When viewing a lead, click Edit beside Customer Lead Details.

2. Uncheck This is a Lead.

4. You will be warned that the conversion is permanent. Click Yes.

5. When you click Save, the lead will be converted to a customer and will sync with QuickBooks!

Did this answer your question?