When you or your team have finished a work order, you can complete it from the Field Crew app. 

NOTE: The following workflow are for those who are not tracking time with their work orders. If you are tracking time, please see the article "Track Time on Work Orders".

Workflow to Complete a Work Order

For more information on the work order screen, please see the article "View and Edit a Work Order".

1. When the Status is "Not Started", click Start to begin the work order.

2. This will change the Status of the work order into "In Progress". Also, the button changes to Complete. Click the Complete button to finish the work order.

3. The Status of the work order changes to "Completed". The button will change to Restart

Your work order is now complete. If you need to restart it for any reason, click the Restart button. 

NOTE: If the work order does not go as planned, make sure to leave a Field Crew Note for your dispatcher. Still mark it as Completed to see it drop off from 'My Open Work Orders' list of the day.

Only One Work Order Can Be In Progress

Only one work order can be in progress for work orders that have the same:

  • Current Date
  • Assigned to

If you were to click Start on a new work order while another work order with the above conditions is In Progress, then the older work order will be changed to Completed. 

This is intended to clean up the day's route. 

Again, this does not close work orders that belong to other users, nor does it close work orders scheduled for another date. So if you were to start a work order that was scheduled for tomorrow, it will not complete other work orders that were scheduled the day before or earlier. 

You will be notified by a confirmation message warning you that other work orders will be marked as Completed:

Did this answer your question?