When you open up the Work Orders app, you will be taken to a list of your work orders. 

At the top, you can set the Date Range for which work orders you want to see:

  • Today, Yesterday, Tomorrow
  • This Week, Last Week, Next Week
  • This Month, Last Month, Next Month
  • Custom

Below that, you can further filter your date range choice by the standard Filter Views:

  • My Open Work Orders
  • My Work Orders
  • Shared Open Work Orders
  • Shared Work Order Waiting List
  • Shared Completed Work Orders
  • Shared Work Orders To be Invoiced
  • Shared Recurrence Schedules
  • Shared All Work Orders

Filter View Overview

The work order filter views are based on the status of the work orders and split into two types:

  • My - Work orders that are assigned to you
  • Shared - Work orders that are assigned to someone else and you have permission to view.

A work order is considered:

  • Open if its status is:
    - Not Started
    - In Progress
    - Deferred
    - Delayed
  • Complete if its status is Completed.
  • Waiting list when the word "Waiting" is anywhere in the status.
  • To Be Invoiced when its Invoice Type is set to To be invoiced.
  • Recurrence Schedules when its the parent of a recurring job.

Note that work orders with a status of Cancelled will only show up when displaying a view filter that shows All work orders.

Did this answer your question?